5 minutes a day: #2

January 23, 2014 § Leave a comment

Con’t from yesterday.

John grabbed Mary’s hand. “Let’s go inside,” he said.
Inside they were met by John’s wife, Beth.
“Would you mind tucking her in?” John asked. “I’m going to do some more gazing.”
Beth nodded and took Mary to her room. He was going to miss them both terribly.
Back outside, John was in his chair but this time he closed his eyes. He didn’t need to look at the stars any more. Soon enough he would be closer than he could have ever dreamed of getting. His mind wandered back to his first astronomy course in college, which set him on track to becoming an astronaut.

5:04

The clock puts pressure on me to think of something more than encourage me to write. I just hope no one out there is too judgmental of this writing. I have an idea of where I want this story to go, but maybe I’ll work on it without publishing it for awhile so I can edit a bit and figure out where I want to go. I’ll still publish 5 minute writing, but I’ll try for non-sequential bits.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 5 minutes a day: #2 at Picks of Mick's Ticks.

meta

