Nuts.

April 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

Almonds, to be specific. I just tried my hand and blender at making some almond cheese (recipe here). Without a dehydrator, it’s just a pile of mush.

Almond cheese

Homemade almond cheese.

It’s going to sit in my fridge over the weekend, but I’ll update with taste when I can. I’m not vegan (I did try), but I am interested in making my own food. I’m going to use the rest of the almonds I have for almond milk later. My ultimate goal is to try to make my own tofu, if/when I get my hands on some soybeans.

Ta-ta!

 

Edit (4/26): I tried making some almond milk with another cup of almonds. Used too much water (4 to be precise). I will post again when I create some good tasting almond milk.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nuts. at Picks of Mick's Ticks.

meta

