Long time, no post

April 5, 2013 § Leave a comment

Hello readers,

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, I know. I’m sorry. Last term was pretty hectic so I didn’t have much of a chance to post. However, like I said last time, I am going to make an effort to post weekly (at least). There’s a reminder in my phone right now that will alert me at the beginning of the week to get my butt in gear and think of a good idea. I think the problem is that I don’t like talking about myself, but if you’re reading this, that’s what you’re here for. And you gotta blog what the people want. So here you are:

Currently I am working on a campaign-like thing with two other students as a quick-turnaround project for a class. I think I’ll keep you in suspense as to the topic of said project, because that’ll make it more interesting. We think we have the potential to turn this into something bigger than a class project, so I’ll keep you updated with that.

I’ll be starting a second blog soon (fingers crossed) that will be focused on MTV’s Real World: Portland, and I’ll be collecting things from around the Web to get a feeling of how people perceive Portland based on the media produced. I’ll make a blog post about that later once it’s up and running. It’s for the third installment in the honors journalism sequence, Creative Search. Exciting stuff.

Equally exciting, check out some creative writing I did last term (my excuse for not keeping up this blog, why not?). I did some poetry (PDF) and a short story opening (PDF). More short story stuff will be coming in soon, as I’m in an intermediate course now and need a complete short story in the coming weeks.

I’m sure there’s other cool stuff going on with me, but like I said, I don’t like to blather on about myself.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Long time, no post at Picks of Mick's Ticks.

meta

