Geico back-o to-o its roots-o

September 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’d like to take a moment to update a post I did a while back about Geico’s ads. I was upset with Geico’s ads featuring a man on the street offering taste tests that supposedly were analogous to taste for insurance companies. This wasn’t the Geico I knew and loved!

HOWEVER

I’m not sure if Geico is a fan of this blog and read my post (though, who actually reads my blog?) but their new ads are back to what I think made them great: humor. The new ads are about how happy Geico makes their customers. As happy as a bodybuilder directing traffic (below), Christopher Columbus in a speedboat, or Gallagher at a farmer’s market.

So how happy do these commercials make me? Happier than a blogger with more than 2 readers!

Thanks Geico. Keep up the good work.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Geico back-o to-o its roots-o at Picks of Mick's Ticks.

meta

