#25 Who I am

May 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

I started this blog with an about me post, Who am I. Now, at the end of my Creative Strategist journey, I’d like to share Who I am and what I’ve learned.

If nothing else from this class, I’ve learned that I am creative (and everyone can be) and the importance of being interested and interesting. This two lessons can carry a person pretty far into the creative industry. As far as being interesting and interested, these blog posts should help to demonstrate that.

Another lesson I learned was that teamwork is of utmost importance. This is a career that demands collaboration with other creative individuals who will offer insights and different perspectives, and who will work towards a common goal. That’s a good thing because I’m all about working with others because it helps me to generate ideas by bouncing them off others and doing a little back and forth.

Creative Strategist also reaffirmed by belief that I could be a copywriter. I had thought of myself as a writer, and by learning about the different positions in the advertising industry, I was able to figure out where I would fit best. However, I’m glad there is a little bit of leniency when it comes to positions because I think that I could make a good designer as well, I just haven’t had as much practice with it.

I don’t want to get sappy, but I really have enjoyed my time with Creative Strategist and I’m sad that it will soon be ending. I do hope to maintain this blog and continue my observations about the things in the world that make me tick.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #25 Who I am at Picks of Mick's Ticks.

meta

